Tips on playing large people?

Tips on playing large people?

Newbie here – playing in my first organized league.

I've read a lot of articles about court positioning and shot selection, but I'm running into an interesting issue. Mainly, the size of my opponent is impacting my game play. I'm playing a lot of the not-first-tier players, who happen to also be out of shape. In my last match, the dude was so large that he would often be standing directly in front of me when I go to take a shot. My options were to go ceiling, hit him, or call a hinder and play again. This is casual play so calling a hinder every time he got in the way seemed excessive. Are there any other strategies I'm not thinking about for playing exceedingly large people? I can't be the first person to run into this issue.

Submitted March 31, 2017 at 09:04AM by ggoldd
via reddit http://ift.tt/2nmY9Fk

Leave a Reply

