South Loop Chicago Racquetball Partner

South Loop Chicago Racquetball Partner

Hey everyone,

I just moved into a new apartment building in the South Loop that has a brand new racquetball court on the premises. I played a good bit through high school and college and then a bicep injury pretty much ended that. Its been years and years and I just strung up the sticks the other day. It is fascinating how much a body can change from perfect college shape to late 20s. I have lost a good bit of what I had but I think with some court time I can get back some of it minus striking velocity.

Part of the reason my wife and I picked this building was the court because she knows I loved the game so much. I am right down the street from the LA Fitness if anyone wants to warm up with me before taking on some better players at the gym. Nobody seems to use the court and if they do they don't really understand the rules of the game.

If anyone in Chicago wants to play I would love to host. I am shaking off the rust for sure so I hate to waste anyone's time but if friendly competition at a private court sounds nice let me know. I can at least promise a killer view of the city and a gin and tonic on the roof to warm down afterwards. Cheers.

Edit: Court and View

Submitted April 17, 2017 at 11:03AM by elukea
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ptRThe

Leave a Reply

