When to upgrade racquet?

When to upgrade racquet?

So I live in KY, and consider myself an upper B/lower A player. The last tournament I played in was the KY state tournament, and although there were only 12 people playing B's, I lost to the guy who came in 2nd (he beat me 11-10 in OT). Just to give an idea of where I'm at skill-wise.

I've been playing for a little over 3 years, and average about 4h/week. For the last year or so, I've been using a Gearbox GB-125 (170g) racquet. It was about $100.

My question is this: when is it time to upgrade my racquet? My budget is kind of tight, so I am a little hesitant to spend an arm and a leg for a racquet if it's only going to make a slight difference. What are your all's thoughts?

Submitted April 22, 2017 at 04:32PM by Mettelor
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pRtAN2

Leave a Reply

