Rule clarification

Rule clarification

Per the official USAR rules:

After a legal serve, a player receiving the serve must strike the ball on the fly or after the first bounce, and before the ball touches the floor the second time; and return the ball to the front wall, either directly or after touching one or both side walls, the back wall or the ceiling, or any combination of those surfaces. A returned ball must touch the front wall before touching the floor.

So does this mean it must hit the front wall immediately before hitting the floor? For instance, could it go side wall -> front wall -> side wall -> floor?

I'm a beginner trying to figure this out. Thanks.

Submitted May 28, 2017 at 12:36PM by svanasana
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sba3EK

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s