Thoughts On Diving In Racquetball

Thoughts On Diving In Racquetball

Hi, folks, I'm just interested in hearing some of the community's views on diving in racquetball.

Personally, I'm not particularly graceful at diving and I'm relatively fast, so I almost never dive. Instead, I try to take an extra step or lunge to get to the ball. Obviously, at the pro level most of the top players dive with some regularity.

I'm curious though about your experiences with diving — do you think it's necessary to be adept at diving to be a top player? Can you excel without diving as part of your game? I know there are a few great players over the years who didn't dive much like "The King" Andy Roberts.

I also think diving can be quite harmful, especially if you don't do it with the proper form. I have definitely seen some people at my local club injure themselves with desperation dives.

Anyway, thanks in advance for your feedback! Play hard, play safe, everyone 🙂

Submitted June 14, 2017 at 01:11PM by cykablyatt
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rifhhY

Leave a Reply

