Keeping your timing playing a better opponent

Keeping your timing playing a better opponent

I played a round-robin today at my local racquet club, and I was doing pretty well until my last game. The last guy was a level above me but I know I can play better, and my form went right out the window. I think it was because I felt the pressure of playing someone better than me, which leads me to this question for you all:

How do you keep your form, timing, and your cool when playing a better opponent? I understand the point is to throw your opponent off, but I feel like I'm rushing my shots. I'm guessing it's just practice, but maybe I'm missing something.

Submitted July 23, 2017 at 10:48AM by alrimo
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uN2p8J

Leave a Reply

