Need advice on backcourt power

Need advice on backcourt power

Does anyone have advice on some drills/exercises that might help me generate more velocity from 30 to 40 feet? I recently came back to the sport after a few years off to rehabilitate some lower back issues, and it seems that (and probably hitting 50) has affected my power some.

The weird thing is, I still generate good power from the backcourt when I'm taking a shot off the back wall. But I feel like I'm having to swing much harder when I shoot off of a short shot or ceiling ball.

So I'm sure there's some footwork and weight transfer issues. Just wondering if there's some type of drilling I could do to improve this?

Submitted July 26, 2017 at 11:18AM by Villide
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vJ43G7

Leave a Reply

